Board of Directors

Meet the Henry County Development Authority’s Board of Directors

Irvin Culpepper – Chairman

Kelso & Company (Retired)

Eddie Ausband- Vice Chairman

Ausband Agency

David Crow – Secretary

Heritage Bank

Charles Marshall

GM (Retired) & U.S. Army (Retired)

Cynthia Andrews-Treasurer

Andrews Consulting & US Army Retired

Siddiqa Gibson

Best Life Golden Years

About Our Board of Directors

Consisting of six members, representing the five geographic commissioner districts and county-wide commission chair within the county and its members, the Henry County Development Authority Board of Directors meets the first Thursday of each month at 8 a.m. at the Authority offices at 125 Westridge Industrial Blvd., Suite 101 in McDonough.

All meetings are open to the public; however, these meetings may adjourn into “executive session” (closed to the public) as necessary to consider matters appropriate for such “executive session” in accordance with the provisions of the Georgia open meetings law (o.c.g.a. § 50-14-1 et. Seq.) Or any other applicable law. At those times and as a convenience to the press and the public, to the extent practical, the authority will attempt to review items appropriate for executive session near the end of the meeting

Members of the board are appointed by the Board of Commissioners of Henry County and must be citizens of the United States, at least twenty-one years of age, must have been residents of the state for at least two years and be a resident of Henry County for one year. Appointees to the Authority must also be a resident of the District from which they are appointed.

The members are appointed for four-year terms that match the term of their respective commissioner, and are eligible for reappointment if otherwise qualified. The officers of the Authority – chairman, vice chairman and secretary/treasurer – are elected at the first meeting of the Authority each January.